SP Media & Comm

10Jan10

For the past few days secondary school students have swarmed singapore polytechnic. It’s the poly open house again. For them, O Levels were over and its the JPAE period. For me, poly is almost over and it’s the Uni application period soon.

Choosing between polys – that was such a long time ago for me. It feels especially nostalgic for me as graduation draws near, marking the end of my time in sp media and comm. Thinking back, the past 3 years just went past so quickly.

From learning the basics of communication and figuring how the media industry is like in Year 1

 

To learning more in-depth production, public relations and advertising, and getting more involved in organizing school events and parties in Year 2

And finally launching integrated communication campaign and industry attachment in Year 3

 

Thinking back, I was quite reluctant about choosing poly as 3 years seemed long compared to JC or private schools. But I’m now wishing this is a 4 or 5 years course. 

They say Poly period would be the best time of your life. I say media & comm is probably the most exciting course in poly.



One Response to “SP Media & Comm”

  1. hello! any o lvl leavers who chance by here and interested in media&comm, feel free to comment n ask qns. =)


Leave a comment


  • a.tweets